---
title: "Artist in Residence at HMP Grendon and Spring Hill"
organization: "Ikon"
category: residency
deadline: 2026-09-30
valid_through: 2026-09-30
countries: ["GB"]
location: "Grendon, UK"
entry_fee: "Free"
award: "£28,000 project fee per year"
eligibility: "Not specified"
source_url: "https://ikon-gallery.org/about/jobs"
canonical: "https://opencallradar.com/open-calls/artist-in-residence-at-hmp-grendon-and-spring-hill-ikon-04f01563"
status: open
last_updated: 2026-09-02T18:15:20.847959
---
# Artist in Residence at HMP Grendon and Spring Hill

**Organization**: Ikon
**Category**: residency
**Deadline**: 2026-09-30
**Location**: Grendon, UK
**Country code(s)**: GB
**Entry fee**: Free
**Award**: £28,000 project fee per year
**Eligibility**: Not specified

## Description

Ikon is producing a three-year artist residency at HMP Grendon and Spring Hill, funded by the Rothschild Foundation. The selected Artist in Residence will be supported to develop an ambitious body of work. This work will be based on their specific interests and media, responding to the carceral setting and engaging with its communities.

## Apply / Verify

- Official source: https://ikon-gallery.org/about/jobs
- OpenCall Radar listing: https://opencallradar.com/open-calls/artist-in-residence-at-hmp-grendon-and-spring-hill-ikon-04f01563
